FAQ

The Seedor Safe allows you to securely and permanently store Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies by storing your recovery seeds in solid stainless steel. With the help of the starter set, you can discreetly and independently of third parties emboss your seed in solid stainless steel discs and then safely stow them away in the Seedor Safe on your own.

In cryptocurrencies, a "recovery seed" or "seed" for short is nothing more than a list of words in a specific order that contains all the information needed to recover your wallet. The recovery seed is usually generated automatically when using a hardware wallet (e.g. Ledger, Trezor or Bitbox) and consists of a sequence of 12-24 words.

All elements of the Seedor safe are made from the finest V2A stainless steel (AISI 304 or 1.4301). In order to rule out contact corrosion, care is taken to ensure that all elements are manufactured with exactly the same alloy.

In the Seedor Safe, your Recovery Seed is permanently protected against fire, water and corrosion. You can also make your Seedor safe tamper-proof by applying our numbered tamper-proof stickers. It is not possible to open the safes without destroying the stickers.

We offer a lifetime guarantee for the Seedor Safe. Of course, we cannot accept any liability for the loss of your Recovery Seed.

Each disc has space for up to 8 letters and 2 numbers. The words of the recovery seed can thus be stamped onto the discs in their entirety.

By installing 12 to 24 disks, there is still enough space in the Seedor Safe so that the recovery seed can be read without loosening the nut. Theoretically, even up to 40 discs fit in the Seedor Safe. However, to avoid confusion, we recommend keeping only one seed in a safe.

The best embossing result can be achieved on a solid and hard base (e.g. workbench, solid parasol stand or simply stone floor). We advise against embossing on brittle surfaces such as tiles or granite floors.

You have a 30-day right of return. The prerequisite for a full refund of the purchase price is, of course, that the discs are unembossed and that all items are in perfect, unused condition. The return costs are on you.

We send all shipments with DHL. For additional anonymity, you can also have your shipment sent to a Packstation.

Shipping is free for orders over €90. Below that you pay €4.95 per shipment.

FAQ

Das Seedor Safe erlaubt dir eine sichere und dauerhafte Aufbewahrung von Bitcoin und anderen Kryptowährungen durch Speicherung deines Recovery Seeds in massivem Edelstahl. Mit Hilfe des Starter Sets kannst du diskret und unabhängig von Dritten deinen Seed in massive Edelstahlscheiben prägen und anschließend sicher im Seedor Safe in Eigenregie verstauen.

Bei Kryptowährungen ist ein "Recovery Seed" oder kurz "Seed" nichts anderes als eine Liste von Wörtern in einer bestimmten Reihenfolge, die alle Informationen enthält, die zur Wiederherstellung deiner Geldbörse benötigt werden. Der Recovery Seed wird bei Nutzung eines Hardware Wallets (z. B. Ledger, Trezor oder Bitbox) i. d. R. automatisch erzeugt und besteht aus einer Folge von 12-24 Wörtern.

Alle Elemente des Seedor Safes werden aus feinstem V2A Edelstahl (AISI 304 bzw. 1.4301) gefertigt. Um eine Kontaktkorrosion auszuschließen wird dabei darauf geachtet, dass alle Elemente exakt mit der gleichen Legierung gefertigt werden.

Im Seedor Safe ist deine Recovery Seed vor Feuer, Wasser und Korrosion dauerhaft geschützt. Durch Applikation unserer nummerierten Tamper-Proof Sticker kannst du deinen Seedor-Safe zudem manipulationssicher machen. Ein Öffnen der Safes ist ohne die Zerstörung der Sticker nämlich nicht möglich.

Wir bieten für den Seedor Safe eine lebenslange Garantie. Für den Verlust deines Recovery Seeds können wir natürlich keine Haftung bieten.

Auf jeder Disk ist Platz für bis zu 8 Buchstaben und 2 Ziffern. Die Wörter des Recovery Seeds können dadurch in voller Länge auf die Disks aufgeprägt werden.

Durch den Einbau von 12 bis 24 Disks ist im Seedor Safe noch ausreichend Platz, sodass ein Ablesen des Recovery Seeds ohne das Lösen der Mutter möglich ist. Theoretisch passen sogar bis zu 40 Disks in den Seedor Safe. Damit es zu keinen Verwechslungen kommt, empfehlen wir jedoch in einem Safe nur einen Seed aufzubewahren.

Das beste Prägeergebnis lässt sich auf einer massiven und harten Unterlage (z. B. Werkbank, massiver Sonnenschirmständer oder einfach Steinboden) erzeugen. Von einem Prägen auf spröden Oberflächen wie bei Fliesen oder Granitböden raten wir ab.

Du hast ein 30-tägiges Rückgaberecht. Voraussetzung für die Erstattung des vollen Kaufbetrages ist natürlich, dass die Disks nicht geprägt und alle Elemente in einwandfreien und unbenutzten Zustand sind. Die Rücksendekosten gehen auf dich.

Wir verschicken alle Sendungen mit DHL. Für zusätzliche Anonymität kannst du deine Sendung auch gerne an eine Packstation schicken lassen.

Der Versand ist ab einer Bestellsumme von 90 € kostenlos. Darunter zahlst du 4,95 € pro Sendung.